Monthly Intuitive Card Reading: August 16 to September 13, 2023



“There is a sacredness in tears.
They are not the mark of weakness, but of power.
They speak more eloquently than ten thousand tongues.
They are the messengers of overwhelming grief, of deep contrition, and of unspeakable love.”


― Washington Irving, American short-story writer in the 19th century

*Disclosure: This blog post includes affiliate links. Please note that I only recommend books, products, courses, and services that resonate with me and all opinions expressed are my own. The affiliate link below means that I will earn a small commission if you decide to make a purchase at no cost to you. 


Card Deck: The Sacred Medicine Oracle by Asha Frost

17. Sacred tears – Expression

With the theme “step up” for this lunar cycle, it seems like powerful healing will occur as we allow ourselves to express our grief and to release our pain.

Mercury retrograde also begins on August 23rd, which is the perfect time for internal reflection and communication. We may feel like we are slowing down which is much needed.

Often times we are so engulfed in our busy lives that we brush away any negative emotions that are arising within. In our society and culture, we tend to just celebrate joy and happiness, and avoid grief and pain as a plague (which is true biologically as our brain is hardwired to do so).

So what should we do when we feel sad?

Sometimes the answer is as simple as this – look at children, and notice what they do when they are sad. Most of the time, they are full of expressions to show that they are sad. A grumpy face. A frown. Tears. Sobbing. Screaming with a red face.

Of course it doesn’t mean that we need to start screaming in an office full of people. But it is important and it is also time to acknowledge our sadness, grief, pain.

It takes courage to be vulnerable, yet vulnerability is not weakness.

According to Brene Brown, who is a best-selling author and expert researcher on shame, vulnerability, courage and empathy, she wrote that, “Vulnerability is the birthplace of love, belonging, joy, courage, empathy, and creativity. It is the source of hope, empathy, accountability, and authenticity. If we want greater clarity in our purpose or deeper and more meaningful spiritual lives, vulnerability is the path.”

The first step to honor our grief is to acknowledge it. If you want to cry, please do. You may need to create a time and space to do this privately, but please make it a priority for yourself.

Perhaps writing in your journal, or writing a letter to someone who passed away can help with processing your grief. Perhaps it is through singing or moving your body.  Perhaps it is going for a healing session or a massage and to receive healing from others. Perhaps it’s through a fire or water release ceremony to honor and to release our emotions.

Emotions are energy in motion. When we hold our emotions within us, eventually we may get sick as our emotions are very much connected to our physical body. Our body is very intelligent. One way or another, our body will need to release the emotions. When we understand emotions as waves, and allow our emotions to flow through us, we can experience inner peace again.

As Asha Frost, the author of the oracle card deck “Sacred Medicine” wrote, “Raw emotions and feelings are a call for love…As we deeply feel, we truly heal. This time of sadness and vulnerability is essential for you to move through so the next cycle can enter.”

Stepping up this lunar cycle means to step out of our comfort zone, and to allow ourselves to express our vulnerable sides safely.

As you cry, you give permission to others to cry too. Your courage to be vulnerable will inspires others to do the same.

Treat your tears as sacred water to nourish your inner earth. And it will create this ripple effect of healing for you and the people around you.

Daily Reflection: Today, I honor the emotion of  ____________.

Try This Affirmation
I allow myself to express my tears.

Repeat this affirmation as often as you need during this lunar cycle. A great tip is to write your affirmation on a piece of paper and place it somewhere you can see every day as a reminder.

You can refer to my blog here at Museflower’s webpage on a simple guideline on how to write your own affirmation.

Feel free to change the words to make it 100% aligned to you.

For example,

I let myself cry.

I am safe to express my vulnerability.

It is safe for me to feel.

Crying is healing for me.

It is safe for me to release my tears.  


I recognize that my interpretation of the cards is largely based on reflections of my personal life experience and you may or may not resonate with what I share. I find that sometimes by sharing what’s going on in my life, others may find that they are going through something similar in their lives. It’s important to know that you are not going through this journey of life alone.

I highly encourage you to look at the cards as well and feel into the messages and energies of the cards yourself.

Read the messages and notice what sensations come up. Do you feel light or tense? Look at the images of the cards, and notice what draws your gaze. What thoughts and feelings arise? Do you like or dislike the card, or certain elements in the image of the card? Why is that and what does it remind you of?

Your intuition is your inner compass. My intuitive soul card reading only serves as a reference point, an invitation for you to reflect and ponder and to work your magic. I don’t claim to predict the future, nor can I do that. Take what you resonate and leave what you don’t.

Card reading is a great intuitive tool for us to find some clarity and guidance in our own life, but remember ultimately you are the one who get to decide and live the life you want.

Enjoy reading and feel free to let me know your thoughts, questions and sharing by email.